Norcal Vdubs
Norcal Vdubs
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Northern California's Largest VW Enthusiasts Group

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

just joined up heres my bug's bio

Go down 
+5
west coast ghia
Breck
my65rhd
lovetheair1
tatujesse64t1
9 posters
AuthorMessage
tatujesse64t1

tatujesse64t1

just joined up heres my bug's bio Empty
PostSubject: just joined up heres my bug's bio   just joined up heres my bug's bio EmptySun Feb 10, 2013 8:13 am

howsit goin yall just joined up. twas recomended by a friend on here. my name is jesse i live and work in auburn born n raised. i am a co-owner anbd artist at syndicate tattoo. been tattooing for ten years and avid vw addict my entire life. ive had a few vdubs over the years and i was a member of the now defunked old volks vw club gold country chapter back in 98-99 whith my old dark blue almost purple raked, 1776 dual carb powered 67 fastback, ive also had a 71 auto square, a pink n white suicide door 66 bug and i still have a really straight but project 59 with no rust anywhere as well as my driver/foothill road grater 1964 bug that ive had for almost six years. i got it from my buddy wally. for cash and tattoo trade... those of you in the area early 2000's may remember, it had a really big"64" on the roof stenciled in a large blue circle. rest of it was white w/ blue pearl with primered hood and front fenders. back then it was stock ish 1600 dp single solex with an adjustable beam and at least 2 outer notches in the rear maybe two outer one inner, way low with 165s and killer camber(killed two drums on the same side in the first six months actually lol). over the years ive had a lot of help in typical vw community style gettin it to the state its in now. it now has a walter gibson (ssb member) 6" narrowed beam sans shock towers cb adjusters, cb 2.5" drop spindles, pie cut spring plates, bugformance pro street tranny. ray vallero balanced and assem