Norcal Vdubs
Norcal Vdubs
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Northern California's Largest VW Enthusiasts Group

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

who needs water

Go down 
+3
silvertonguedevil
my65rhd
Rypp73
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Rypp73

Rypp73

who needs water Empty
PostSubject: who needs water   who needs water EmptyWed Jan 18, 2012 4:15 pm

Hello everyone , my name is mike and I used to be addicted to water.

water cooled that is, 97 Tuna bucket (cabrio) and an 88 jetta. I have always had a fondness for air colled I just never made the leap, well its time.
I am awaiting the good old tax return so i can buy a Bug, "Things" are too expensive, there are a lot to choose from so selecting the right one should not be dificult.

ok about me-

I am a 10 year military vet, did a tour in Iraq(2004-2006) , I am married with 2 kids, both of wich love to play "slug bug" I am av avid scale model builder, new to model rockets and RC and have been playing guitar for about 15 years. I love anything with a motor (almost, the prius can die) and I am a complete smart ass.

Thank you, I do two shows a night everyday that does not end in a "y"

mike
Back to top Go down
my65rhd
SacTown
my65rhd

who needs water Empty
PostSubject: Re: who needs water   who needs water EmptyWed Jan 18, 2012 4:22 pm

Hi Mike...Welcome to the Forums. I hope you find a cool bug. Just take your time and find a nice solid one to start with. Thank you for your services in the military. Keep posting especially when you find a bug...Talk soon Kyle
Back to top Go down
silvertonguedevil
SacTown
silvertonguedevil

who needs water Empty
PostSubject: Re: who needs water   who needs water EmptyWed Jan 18, 2012 4:29 pm

So you're a converted water cooler guy AND an "avid scale model builder"?? I like you already. I'm also an avid scale model builder.

And a smart ass to boot? Hell yeah!! Welcome aboard!!
Back to top Go down
Bradford
Admin
Bradford